Palak Paneer (spinach and cheese)

Palak Paneer. A quick, easy, and delicious vegetarian recipe perfect for a busy weeknight dinner! Let me know if you make it, enjoy! #hautesucre #hautesucrerecipes

Palak Paneer Recipe:

350 grams paneer, cut into triangles or squares
1/2 tsp each  – cumin seeds, mustard seeds, nugella seeds
1/2 tsp raw sugar
Salt, pepper,
1/2 tsp each, red chili powder, turmeric
2 tsp oil
350g fresh spinach

Fry the paneer with spices
Add 1 sliced Shallot and 2 sliced garlic cloves and continue to shallow fry until paneer is golden (flipping once).
Add the spinach and cover to steam, about 5 min. Do not overcook the spinach.
Gently mix and transfer to a serving dish. Enjoy!

You can watch a video here:

One thought on “Palak Paneer (spinach and cheese)

  1. Hi there,

    Thanks for the inspiration from your recipes, I can’t actually remember how I found them in the first place but I’m quite interested in learning more about you, the chef, behind them, if possible?

    I’m based in the UK and signed up through a different email, which I still use, so no need to change, but I’d be quite interested in getting some more info on you personally and how you came to do what you do with creating these recipes and some backstory if possible, as I’m getting ready for a future radio show where I want to talk with interesting people and possibly you could fit the bill!

    Peace

    Andy

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a comment